Udaipur, Get ready to vote on 29th April,2019 : Here is the list of candidates


Of the 25 Lok Sabha seats in Rajasthan, three are reserved for scheduled tribes — Dausa, Udaipur and Banswara-Dungarpur. After winning two seats in the Rajasthan assembly election, the Bharatiya Tribal Party (BTP) is set to contest on three seats in the Lok Sabha elections. The party is planning to field candidates in the Udaipur, Banswara-Dungarpur and Chittorgarh seats, much to the discomfort of the Congress and the BJP. Udaipur has sent some big hitters to Parliament including Mohan Lal Sukhadia, Girija Vyas, Gulab Chand Kataria and Kiran Maheshwari. In the 2014 Lok Sabha polls, BJP’s Arjunlal Meena, with 6,60,373 votes, defeated Congress’s Raghuveer Meena who secured 4,23,611 votes. The Udaipur Lok Sabha constituency comprises eight assembly segments.

Here is some information about the Constituency
Constituency Seat Name: Udaipur
State Name: Rajasthan
Present MP Name: Arjunlal Meena Victory
Margin: 2,36,762( Against Raghuvir Singh – INC )
Total Votes in Constituency: 11,89,166
POLLING DATE: 29 April, 2019

Here is the list of candidates from Udaipur for General Elections 2019:
1. Arjunlal Meena – BJP
2. Birdhi Lal Chhanwal – BTP
3. Ghanshyam Singh Tawar – CPI
4. Harji Lal Meena – APol
5. Kesulal Meena – BSP
6. Kika Mina – CPI (ML) RS
7. Parbhulal Meena – BMkP
8. Raghuvir Singh Meena – Congress
9. Shankerlal – StBhP

Follow us on Social Media:

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.