Snabbit spent its first twelve months as a single neighbourhood experiment in Mumbai, run by 600 part-time workers out of one micro-market. Eighteen months later, its backers had marked the company at $180 million (as per TechCrunch, October 2025) — doubling its own valuation in five months — for a business whose filed accounts show just ₹1.1 crore (~$115,000 at $1 ≈ ₹96.0) in FY25 revenue and a ₹5.7 crore net loss.
That gap between the story investors are buying and the numbers in the ministry of corporate affairs filings is the whole plot of this deep dive: a quick-commerce bet on India’s most unorganised, most personal category — someone else’s hands in your kitchen and bathroom — moving faster than its own unit economics, its own workforce policies, or its own city rollout can keep up with.
Quick facts
| Company | Snabbit (Snabbit OPC Private Limited), Bengaluru |
| Founded | 2024, launched in Mumbai |
| Founder(s) | Aayush Agarwal (Founder and CEO), previously Chief of Staff at Zepto |
| Businesses | On-demand home services app — cleaning, dishwashing, laundry and kitchen prep, promised within about 10 minutes |
| Latest FY revenue | ₹1.1 crore in FY25, up from ₹2.0 lakh in FY24 (regulatory filings via Tofler, reported by Inc42 and Open) |
| Latest FY profit/loss | Net loss of ₹5.7 crore in FY25; EBITDA loss of ₹6.5 crore (Tofler filings, reported by Inc42 and Open, 2026) |
| Listed | Private — no IPO |
| Market value / last valuation | Sought at $400 million in a Series D round reported in April 2026 (TechCrunch); regulatory-filing-based reporting later put the closed round near $350 million (Open, 2026) |
| Key shareholders / backers | Aayush Agarwal (Founder-CEO); Lightspeed, Nexus Venture Partners, Elevation Capital, Bertelsmann India Investments, Susquehanna Venture Capital |
What they do
Snabbit is an app that sends a trained, background-checked worker to an urban household to clean, wash dishes, do laundry or prep a kitchen, with the company’s stated promise of arrival inside 10 minutes in the neighbourhoods it serves. It targets the same customer quick-commerce apps already trained: dual-income young professionals and small families in dense metro pockets who want domestic help on demand rather than a fixed monthly maid, and who are used to ordering groceries or food the same way. Bookings run by the hour — reported at roughly ₹150–₹200 an hour in mid-2025, with promotional slots as low as ₹49 an hour by early 2026 — rather than by task, and a single session can run from a quick ₹169 top-up job to a longer ₹499, four-hour block (TechCrunch, May 2025; Storyboard18, March 2026).
The origin
Aayush Agarwal was Chief of Staff at Zepto, living in Mumbai’s Powai and running on quick-commerce hours, when the one thing quick commerce could not fix for him was reliable domestic help. Finding and keeping a dependable person for cleaning or dishes meant relying on word of mouth, unreliable schedules and no accountability if someone did not show up — a friction his own employer’s ten-minute grocery model had made to feel unnecessary in every other part of urban life. He left Zepto in 2024 to build Snabbit on a simple bet: that Indian consumers already assumed a domestic worker would eventually turn up and do a passable job, and that speed and reliability, not just quality, were the actual unmet want. He named the company after the Swedish word for quick, and set out to apply the geo-fenced, density-first playbook of quick commerce — small delivery zones, real-time demand prediction, workers pre-positioned near hotspots — to a category no one had tried to industrialise that way before.
The struggle years
The first year did not look like the hockey-stick growth chart that later funding announcements would show. Two moments in particular expose how uneven the path was.
Within 30 days of launching in 2024, Snabbit abandoned its original plan. The founding team had started with a subscription-style hybrid model — customers paying upfront for a bundle of visits — and found within a month that it was neither scalable nor sustainable to run. They tore it up and rebuilt the product entirely around pay-as-you-go, on-demand bookings, the version of Snabbit that exists today (Inc42, 2026). For a company trying to prove a new category, a full model reversal inside its first month was as close to a false start as a startup can have without shutting down.
The caution that followed showed up in how slowly the company actually expanded on the ground: Snabbit spent its entire first twelve months operating in just one micro-market in Mumbai before adding a second (TechCrunch, May 2025). Then, even after the growth accelerated, the strain moved to the workforce. Reporting from Forbes India (March 2026) found that Snabbit had closed a local hub-office in Mumbai a few months after opening it — a facility workers had used to change clothes and rest between jobs — leaving many with nowhere to go between bookings since most client homes would not let them in to use a bathroom or sit down. Around the same time, Scroll.in (2026) reported that pay for new recruits on one earning tier was cut from about ₹28,000 to about ₹24,000 a month after November 2025, alongside strict, algorithm-set break windows and unpaid-leave penalties — the underside of the same density model that was pulling in record bookings.
The turning point
The hinge moment was Snabbit’s Series B. In May 2025, Lightspeed led a $19 million round — joined by existing backers Elevation Capital and Nexus Venture Partners — that valued the company at $80 million, at a point when Snabbit was still confined to seven Mumbai markets plus an early Bengaluru presence, with just over 600 workers and about 25,000 customers served since launch, and daily bookings running around 1,000 (TechCrunch, May 2025). Five months later, by October 2025, the numbers on the other side of that capital were unrecognisable: 40 micro-markets across five cities (Mumbai, Bengaluru, Gurugram, Noida and Pune), a 5,000-strong, entirely women-led workforce, more than 300,000 customers served, over 300,000 total orders, and daily bookings above 10,000 — a run-rate the company projected would translate into about $11 million in annualised revenue that month (TechCrunch, October 2025). Investors responded by doubling the valuation to $180 million in a $30 million Series C, a swing large enough that it — not the original Mumbai launch — is the point at which Snabbit stopped being a local experiment and started being treated as a category bet.
The money behind it
Snabbit has raised roughly $112 million across five rounds in under two years, according to Tracxn (2026) — a funding pace closer to a quick-commerce app than a services marketplace of its age. The shape of it:
- Seed, 2024: undisclosed early capital to build the Mumbai pilot and the subscription-to-on-demand pivot (Inc42, 2026).
- Series B, May 2025: $19 million led by Lightspeed, with Elevation Capital and Nexus Venture Partners, at an $80 million valuation — the capital that funded the five-city expansion (TechCrunch, May 2025; Entrackr, 2025).
- Series C, October 2025: $30 million (about ₹265.4 crore) led by Bertelsmann India Investments, with Lightspeed, Elevation Capital and Nexus Venture Partners returning, at a $180 million valuation — more than double the Series B mark in five months (TechCrunch, October 2025; Indian Retailer, 2025).
- Series D, reported April 2026: $50–56 million sought at a $400 million valuation, led by Susquehanna Venture Capital with Mirae Asset, FJ Labs, Lightspeed and Bertelsmann India Investments named as participants; regulatory-filing-based reporting later put the round’s closing valuation near $350 million (TechCrunch, April 2026; Open, 2026).
Three backers matter most to the story. Lightspeed led the round that funded the jump from one city to five and has stayed in every round since. Nexus Venture Partners has been in the cap table from the early rounds through Series C, giving the company continuity of a consumer-internet investor across its fastest growth phase. Bertelsmann India Investments came in to lead Series C, the round that doubled the valuation and financed the push toward a 140-micro-market footprint.
How it makes money
Snabbit is not a lead-generation marketplace that takes a booking fee and steps back; it runs a managed workforce, which changes where the money comes from and where it leaks.
- Money in: customers pay by the hour for a visit, reported in the ₹49–₹499 range depending on city, promotion and session length, with an average ticket size around ₹240–₹270 (TechCrunch, May and October 2025; Storyboard18, March 2026).
- Money out: the largest cost is worker pay, reported between about ₹20,000 and ₹40,000 a month depending on shift length and city, plus the cost of sourcing, KYC checks, a multi-day training programme, and insurance (accident, health and family cover) that Snabbit provides directly rather than leaving to workers (TechCrunch, May 2025; Forbes India, March 2026; Scroll.in, 2026).
- Where the margin sits: in micro-market density. By geo-fencing a city into zones roughly a kilometre wide and keeping walking distance between jobs to 200–400 metres, Snabbit tries to cut the idle, unpaid time a worker spends travelling between bookings — the single biggest lever in a business paying by labour-hour rather than by completed task (Inc42, 2026; Forbes India, March 2026).
- What people get wrong: the natural comparison is Urban Company, a discovery marketplace that connects customers to independent service professionals and takes a commission. Snabbit instead behaves like an employer of record for a large hourly workforce, carrying the fixed costs of training, insurance and a minimum earnings floor even when demand in a micro-market is thin — a heavier, more capital-intensive model that shows up directly in its loss line.
The numbers
Snabbit is barely two fiscal years old, so it has only two years of filed accounts rather than the three or four a more established company would show; the table below is deliberately limited to what regulatory filings actually contain, with later management-reported figures kept separate and clearly labelled rather than folded in as if they were audited.
| Metric (₹ crore) | FY24 | FY25 |
| Revenue | 0.02 (₹2.0 lakh) | 1.1 |
| Total expenses | not disclosed | 6.8 |
| Net loss | not disclosed | 5.7 |
| EBITDA | not disclosed | -6.5 |
(Figures per regulatory filings accessed via Tofler, reported by Inc42 and Open, 2026. FY24 expense and loss lines were not disclosed in the reporting available.)
- FY24 revenue: ₹2.0 lakh, in a partial year since the company only launched in 2024 (Inc42, 2026).
- FY25 revenue: ₹1.1 crore, a jump the filings show as roughly 5,429% year-on-year off a near-zero base (Inc42, 2026).
- FY25 net loss: ₹5.7 crore against that ₹1.1 crore of revenue, with total expenses of ₹6.8 crore, up roughly 3,140% year-on-year (Inc42, 2026; Open, 2026).
- Post-FY25 run-rate (unaudited, company-reported): monthly bookings crossed 10,000 a day by October 2025 with a projected $11 million annualised revenue run-rate that month, and monthly gross revenue was reported at about ₹8 crore (roughly $12 million annualised) around December 2025 — both run-rate figures, not filed revenue, and not directly comparable to the FY25 filed number above (TechCrunch, October 2025; Whalesbook, December 2025).
Where the money comes from
Snabbit does not publish a revenue split by service line, so the only verifiable segmentation is geographic, and it tells its own story: two years in, the business is still concentrated in a handful of cities even though the market it is chasing is nationwide.
- Mumbai: the original market, where the company spent its first 12 months in a single micro-market before expanding to seven (TechCrunch, May 2025).
- Bengaluru, Gurugram, Noida, Pune: added through 2025, bringing the footprint to 40 micro-markets across five cities by October 2025 (TechCrunch, October 2025).
- Scale by early 2026: reporting citing regulatory filings put the footprint at 140 micro-markets across the same five cities, with more than 15,000 professionals and over 40,000 jobs a day, crossing 1 million jobs completed in March 2026 alone (Open, 2026; Inc42, 2026).
- Announced but not yet live: Hyderabad, Chennai, Delhi and Kolkata were named as the next markets as of October 2025 (TechCrunch, October 2025).
The surprise is less about which cities and more about the ceiling above them: India’s home-services market was put at about $60 billion, heading toward $100 billion by the end of the decade, with digital platforms penetrating less than 1% of paid household services, and the top 60 million urban households spending an estimated $750 a year on domestic help (Storyboard18, March 2026). Snabbit’s entire, fast-growing footprint still sits inside five cities and a fraction of one percent of that spend.
The risks
- Worker attrition undercutting the 10-minute promise: Snabbit’s speed depends on having enough trained workers pre-positioned in each micro-market. Scroll.in (2026) reported that pay on one recruiting tier was cut from about ₹28,000 to about ₹24,000 a month after November 2025, alongside algorithm-set break timing, capped unpaid leave and financial penalties for late notice — the kind of change that pushes experienced workers to quit just as the company is trying to widen its footprint from 40 to 140-plus micro-markets.
- Cash burn racing ahead of revenue: FY25 filings show ₹6.8 crore in expenses against ₹1.1 crore in revenue, a ₹5.7 crore net loss and a negative EBITDA of ₹6.5 crore, while the company also competes on price — bookings advertised as low as ₹49 an hour (Inc42, 2026; Storyboard18, March 2026). That combination means profitability depends on either steep price increases the market may not bear, or on the roughly five-month funding cadence the company has kept since mid-2025 continuing uninterrupted.
- No dedicated legal floor for gig domestic work: India has no specific law setting minimum wages, working hours or social security for app-based domestic workers, unlike factory or shop employment; both Forbes India (March 2026) and Scroll.in (2026) documented workers facing unresolved safety incidents — including one worker’s account of being cut by a knife on a job with what she described as limited company support — with little formal recourse. Any future regulation that mandates base pay, insurance or training standards would land directly on Snabbit’s already-negative margins.
The takeaway
Snabbit’s most useful lesson is not that speed sells, which every quick-commerce founder already knew. It is that the thing being delivered fast was, this time, a person — and a business that has to keep converting hourly human labour into ten-minute reliability cannot outsource its hardest problem to an app the way a warehouse-and-scooter model can. The company solved for consumer trust before it solved for worker retention, and the valuation moved on the first half of that equation while the filings still show the second half unresolved. The transferable lesson for anyone building a services marketplace on quick-commerce logic: the geo-fencing and demand-prediction playbook can compress delivery time, but it cannot compress the cost of keeping the people doing the work from walking away, and that cost eventually shows up in the same loss line as customer acquisition.
Frequently asked questions
What does Snabbit do?
Snabbit is an Indian app that sends a trained, background-checked worker to a customer’s home for cleaning, dishwashing, laundry or kitchen prep, with arrival promised within about 10 minutes in the micro-markets it serves (TechCrunch, May 2025).
Who founded Snabbit and when?
Aayush Agarwal, previously Chief of Staff at Zepto, founded Snabbit in 2024 and launched it in Mumbai after leaving Zepto to build the business (Inc42, 2026).
How much funding has Snabbit raised, and at what valuation?
Snabbit has raised roughly $112 million across five rounds, going from an $80 million valuation at its May 2025 Series B to $180 million at its October 2025 Series C, with a Series D reported in April 2026 seeking a $400 million valuation and later reported to have closed nearer $350 million (TechCrunch, May and October 2025 and April 2026; Tracxn and Open, 2026).
Is Snabbit profitable?
No. FY25 regulatory filings show revenue of ₹1.1 crore against a net loss of ₹5.7 crore and a negative EBITDA of ₹6.5 crore, even as management-reported run-rate revenue and booking volumes have grown much faster than the audited figures (Inc42, 2026; Open, 2026).
How is Snabbit different from Urban Company?
Urban Company operates as a discovery marketplace connecting customers to independent service professionals for a commission, while Snabbit runs a managed, largely women-led hourly workforce that it trains, insures and positions inside geo-fenced micro-markets itself, a heavier cost structure that shows up in its losses (Inc42, 2026; Forbes India, March 2026).
Sources
Figures are as of September 2026. Currency converted at $1 ≈ ₹96.0 as of 18 September 2026 (Trading Economics).
- TechCrunch, “Lightspeed backs Indian home services startup Snabbit as the next big consumer trend,” May 2025
- TechCrunch, “India’s Snabbit valuation doubled to $180M in 5 months on its quick house-help bet,” October 2025
- TechCrunch, “India’s Snabbit seeks fresh funding at a $400M valuation, sources say,” April 2026
- Entrackr, “Quick service platform Snabbit raises $19 Mn led by Lightspeed,” 2025
- Entrackr, “Exclusive: Snabbit set to raise $30 Mn with over 2X valuation premium,” 2025
- Indian Retailer, “Funding Alert: Snabbit Raises Rs 265.4 Cr in Series C Funding Led by Bertelsmann,” 2025
- Inc42, “Can Snabbit Replicate 10-Min Format To Transform Domestic Help?,” 2026
- Inc42, “Snabbit Financials 2026 – Revenue, P&L & Cash Flow” (company financials page), 2026
- Open, “Bigg Boss, Big Loss: Snabbit Is Spending Like a Giant on ₹1.1 Cr Revenue,” 2026
- Forbes India, “Urban Company, Snabbit, Pronto: The Race to Organise Domestic Work,” March 2026
- Scroll.in, “Pronto, Snabbit, Insta Help: Why domestic gig workers in India are unhappy despite the better pay,” 2026
- Storyboard18, “Snabbit eyes $450 million valuation as investors bet on India’s fast-growing home services market,” 11 March 2026
- Tracxn, Snabbit company profile (funding rounds and investor list), 2026
- Whalesbook, “Home Services Startup Snabbit in Talks for $100M-$120M Funding at $500M-$550M Valuation,” December 2025 (run-rate revenue figure only)
Found an error? Write to us and we’ll correct it in the open, dated, on the piece.

